Various – Aliēnus (Grounded In Humanity)

Best compilation of 2015 so far and likely to be of the whole year. Essential purchase.

GiH proudly presents our new label, “aliēnus”. The first reference is a various artists compilation that introduces the concept of human decay in dystopian megacities. Humankind is a foreigner in the third planet of the Solar System and the ultimate responsible for its terrible ostracism in no other than this miserable creature’s consciousness.

“…Human consciousness is a tragic misstep in evolution. We became too self-aware. Nature created an aspect of nature separate from itself. We are creatures that should not exist by natural law…”


1.P. Laoss – Grinding Noise
2.Dublicator – Dawn (Sleepy Dub)
3.img_02 – Grey Pattern
4.Federsen – OSC2
5.HVL – Behind Frontier Fields
6.Wil – Tripolar IV
7.Regulus Rex – Universal Rhythm
8.J.S.Zeiter – State (JS RMX3)
9.Pellarin – September
10.Gblanco – The Self Illusion

[Dub Techno Vinyl] P. Laoss – Rephrasing Dub (+ Federsen Remix)

After his big success with Waehlscheibe 003, P. Laoss returns on the Swiss label with another Dub House masterpiece. The German producer has once more switched on his reverb and delay gear and created a wonderful record full of fluffy chords, gentle pads and heavy basses. Federsen from San Francisco has taken the crispy deep original and turned it into a broken beat stunner brimming with dubby crackles, noises and delays – all created with his analogue machines. As always all tracks have been mastered by Above Smoke at the Hole of Dub studio.


1. rephrasing dub
2. federsen remix – i dont care
3. i dont care
4. never thought

Buy from Juno

P.Laoss – Deep AfterHour Nr. 54

I haven’t heard much from P.Laoss of late, which is a shame because as this mix shows, he’s capable of not only producing great music but also selecting it too. I really would like a tracklist on this mix. Can anyone id the first track?? Anyway have a listen you won’t be disappointed.


01. Alveol – Sensua
02. P.Laoss – Dub Class Five
03. Terry Lee Brown Junior – Sunny Poseidon
04. Milton Jackson – One
05. P.Laoss – Bamboo Mat
06. Subb-An – Keep Pushin
07. Delano Smith – He Said (original mix)
08. Federsen – Fragile Systems
09. G.R.I.T. – Endless Waves (P.Laoss Remix)
10. Purl – Storisende
11. Quiet Streets – Hidden Reserved (unreleased)
12. Vakuum Sounds – Tropical Forest (Album Version)

Preview/Stream - Click Here

Download P.Laoss - Deep AfterHour Nr. 54 (154.1 mb)