01. Colleen – Eclipse – Thrill Jockey
02. Alex Humann – Glitter Above – Sub.spiele Records
03. Anonym – Midnight Hour – Vakant
04. Shaded Explorer – Jam 30_1_15 – Unreleased
05. Francesco Belfiore – Love is The Message (Original Mix) – Truth or Consequences
06. Brendon Moeller – Stealth Mode – Echocord Colour
07. Warmth – Tefra – Sub.spiele Records
08. Francesco Belfiore – Dissolving Dreams (Andrea La Bombarda Unreleased Remix) – Truth or Consequences
09. Conforce – Coast To Coast – Transcendent
10. Trulz & Robin – Change – Rett I Fletta
11. Seraphim Rytm – Kalinovik – Silent Season
12. Echo Inspectors – Nyctophilia (cv313 Decaying Detroit Dub) – Primary [colours]
13. Anton Kubikov – Bushes – Mayak
14. S. Moreira & Xinner – Communications Breakdown – Phonica Records
15. Van Bonn – Distinct – Telrae
16. Idealist – Journey – Idealistmusic
17. Van Bonn – King – Telrae
18. Francesco Belfiore – Endless Streets (Nuel Remix) – Truth or Consequences
19. WNDRM – Inertial Frame – Prologue Music
20. Francesco Belfiore – Questions And Answers (Mas Teeveh Remix) – Truth or Consequences

Mastering by Alexander Bukin (
More Info :

Thrumcast 017 – Ofuren

We are delighted to kick 2015 off with a mix from an exciting young talent hailing from Witbank a.k.a. “place of coal”, situated near Johannesburg.

Siyabonga “Ofuren” Ngwenya first caught our attention via a guest mix which was broadcast on a community radio station early in 2014. An unexpected and unashamedly deep set that revealed a strongly-individualistic ear, we immediately reached out and connected with this kindred spirit.

Ofuren is a producer first and foremost – and has been releasing music since he was 19. He also curates for Roots Go Deep, which boasts a healthy discography featuring a host of like-minded local artists. Last year saw the labels first vinyl offering, a superb collaboration EP by Ofuren and Fred Buddah, and this was followed up with an outing on the revered Deep Explorer imprint.


01. Newworldaquarium – Shine Eyed
02. Zizz – Mind Expansion
03. Herbie Hancock – Rain Dance
04. Jan Jelinek – Moire (Strings)
05. Carl Craig – Experimento
06. H.S – Untitled A1
07. A5 – Fantasy
08. STephan Laubner – Hidden Dope
09. Federsen – Khonvoum
10. Intrusion – Tswana Dub
11. CV313 – Live Excursion III
12. Ofuren – Coal City Beatdown (Unreleased)
13. H.S – Untitled B1
14. Fred P – Sky Blues
15. Afrikan Sciences – Spirals

Download Thrumcast 017

Substak – Atmosphere @ Proton Radio 06-10-2014

New radio show from Substak.


1.TicK – Dark Lights #1
2.Gapfield – It Vanished (Energostatic Records)
3.Randoom – Acordes Filtrados (Kopoc Label)
4.Midnight JJ – Obsession 1957 (reddye)
5.Liquom – Summer 14;41 (Kopoc Label)
6.AXS – Deistic (Cold Fiction Music)
7.Substak & Triames – L (Eclectic Reactions Records)
8.Aspect – Awake/Asleep (Cold Fiction Music)
9.DeepWarmth & Yan Olsen – Waves of Silence

Helmut J – RTD 2014 Ableton Live DJ Set

My set for Rocking the Daisies on 4 October 2014. I was booked to open the Beach Bar floor with a downtempo set. I don’t get booked for chill out sets often, so I was more than excited to do it.

I’ve included all my favourite types of downtempo, including ambient, chill dub techno, trip hop and ends off with some super chilled deep house.

The set was compiled and recording as an Ableton Live DJ set.


01) Carbon Based Lifeforms – Central Plains (Original Mix)
02) Mikrokristal – Owl-light Chill (Original Mix)
03) Krill.Minima – Princess of the Undersea Gardens (Original Mix)
04) Fingers in the Noise – CTRL+N II (Original Mix)
05) Tick – Chord Research Part I (Original Mix)
06) Rhythm & Sound – Aerial (Original Mix)
07) Frank Sebastian – Ignorance (Esko Barba Remix)
08) Fred Buddah – Underwater Train (Marcelo Tavares Remix)
09) Miika Kuisma – Returning Home (Original Mix)
10) Luna City Express – Orange Soft Cake (Original Mix)
11) AMB – Oven Funk (Original Mix)
12) Jay Shepheard – Beast Regards (Original Mix)
13) Dusky – Henry 85 (Original Mix)
14) Thorne Miller – Omnipotent (Original Mix)

Thrumcast 016 – Man-L

Man-L… rightfully brought to our attention through a Thrum Room follower & friend, delivers what can only be described as a perfectly progressing dub techno set that flows from chillout dub all the way to solid driving dub.


01 Conforce – Wave Trace (Original Mix)
02 Maxim Wolzyn – Ringbahn (Original Mix)
03 Quantec – Hidden Persuasion (Original Mix)
04 Rene Audiard – LCDV (Original Mix)
05 F.L.O. – Still Missing You (Minimal Boffin Remix)
06 Octal Industries – HiminglÊva #1 (Original Mix)
07 Zzzzra – Mu (Original Mix)
08 Man-L – Piano Min (Original Mix)
09 Lo – Soft Exposure, Pt. II (The Marx Trukker Bubble Shape Remix)
10 Macromism – Floating Point (Marcom Faraone Remix)
11 Goran Geto – Diving to Deep (Ohrwert Deep Alter)
12 Sascha Rydell – Rainy Days (Original Mix)
13 Brickman – Future (Medu Remix)
14 Makam – Girls Night (Original Mix)
15 Aubrey – Vortex Two (Original Mix)
16 Mark Broom – Two (Syntax Interpretation)
17 Kirk Degiorgio – Babil Ùnia (Rick Wilhite Dub)

Download Thrumcast 016

Thrumcast 013 – Tiger Phong

“It was with absolute pleasure that I accepted to do this mix for Thrum Room. The selection process got me to dig in my old collection to pull out some timeless tracks such as the first EP on Trapez. I have tried to tell a story through the musical landscape, mixing genres that probably should not be
mixed together. Thank you Thrum Room.”

Tony Montana aka Tiger Phong, has been an integral part in the early house days of his adoptive second home, Cape Town, where his residencies and events played reads like a wish list for any local DJ. He also founded the Reset nights and co-founded the Francophunk parties. At present he resides in Mauritius where he juggles a day job alongside his beloved craft which he has been honing since 1998.

We approached Tony because the genre was out of his comfort zone, but knew that in his vast library of records he’d find what we were looking for, and he did.


1) Multipliar – Dead services

2) Millie/Andrea – Quay

3) Voices from the lake – Velo DI

4) Donnato Dozzy – Vaporware 3

5) Kornel kovacs – Szikra (Abdulla
Rashim remix)

6) Ryan Crosson and Aquarius Heaven –
Head Above Water

7) Bob Moses – Far from the tree

8) Groupox – Bungaloo

9) Basic Channel – Remake (Basic

10) Peter Van Hoesen – Attack on the
reality principle

11) Surgeon – Bad hands (Roly Vex’d

12) Millie/Andrea – Back down

13) Dop and Masomenos – Hello

14) Bob Moses – Interloper

15) Khidja – Mustafa (Timothy
Fairplay Remix)

16) Move D – Untitled B2

17) 04LM – M Place

18) Joris Voorn – Ringo

19) Kornel Kovacs – Szikra

20) Axel Boman – Hello


Ario – Ambient Mix – 2014

Ario – Ambient Mix – 2014

The Astral Industries boss was kind enough to drop this ambient mix to me to share with you all.

Stay tuned for some updates from Astral Industries in 2014, they have some very nice vinyl releases lined up. Follow Ario on soundcloud.


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download Ario - Ambient Mix - 2014 (Right Click + 'Save As')