Various Artists – Etui Winter Camp 4

We are kicking off the label’s 20th anniversary with the 4th installment of our Etui Winter Camp series. The compilation includes 11 tracks by new and old artists from all over Europe.

Dresden based film sound artist Bony Stoev and Submoon open the 4th edition of Etui Winter Camp with heart warming ambient tracks.

Fleeting Thoughts by Various Artists (ODrex Trip 008)

Fleeting Thoughts has been in the works for while and we are very proud to bring you this release. Many artists have participated and shown love for this odyssey.
Let your body, mind & soul travel 😉

Various Artists – 5 Years Part One EP [DIMBIV008]

In 2010 DimbiDeep Music initiated by Matthias Springer and Oliver Roos started with the first release “Morgennebel EP” by M. Rahn into a special journey of ambient and dub techno soundscapes, surrounded by a lot of delays, noises and reverbs.

Hall of Dub Compilation Vol. Two

Deeptakt Records is proud to release the 2nd chapter of its “Hall of Dub” series.

After one year of sampling the best Dubtechno, Electronica, and Deeptechno artists currently active, Deeptakt releases a massive 16 track 2CD-Compilation on 1st June.

The record showcases a wide range of electronic music genres – even a 303 is used, providing texture and echo soundscapes.

If you are looking for a fully-packed, deep, yet still relaxing compilation, don’t look any further. We are sure you will agree there is none finer – this compilation mirrors the very genetic code of Deeptakt Records and its artists.

Give it a spin.

Various Artists – Etui Winter Camp 2

Top quality release from the Etui camp, very nice selection of dub techno. Every track is top quality, highly recommended purchase!

My favourite track(s) from the EP? – Insect O. – Transatlantic Chords (very hard for me to pick a fav on this release).

Etui Records has opened the winter camp again and invited friends and fellows to open their boxes of dub and deep techno tracks. To keep your hearts warm when it’s cold outside, we are about to hand you a musical fireplace.

This year´s Etui Winter Camp starts with the romantic moods of Insect O.s “Sands Of Rainbow” and Monomood´s “Paraseelis”. After founding his own Abstract Animal imprint for some proper techno and his “Parameter One” release on Uncanny Valley sublabel Shtum Monomood finally returns to Etui Records.

“Talebs Swans” by Tiefenrausch´s Wenzel Mehnert is a reduced fusion of space tech and dub step followed by a true dub techno piece by Dandytracks aka Daniel Madlung and Mandy Jordan. Matthias Springer takes you to the dark side of the winter with some acidish sounds in his “Dark Orbit” and Frank Hellmond brings in some analogue warmth with his “Lost”.

The best thing you can do when it´s cold outside is dancing to “Stellar Remnants” by Swiss Alessandro Crimi and the old-schoolish techhouse of Insect O.’s “Transatlantik Chords”. Zurich based Idealist toped a funky bassline with sparkling chords for the techno mood in his “Axial”. Finally Sydney´s passionated techno artist Squarepeg rounds up this year’s album with his live jam “Green Dots”.

Etui Winter Camp will be released as digital album incl. 11 tracks and 12” vinyl incl. 4 tracks on February 28th 2014.

cat#: ETUICOMP004
artist: Various Artists
title: Etui Winter Camp 2
format: digital album
street date: February 28th 2014
genres: dub techno, deep techno, tech house


01. Insect O. – Sands Of Rainbow
02. Alessandro Crimi – Quantum Realm
03. Monomood – Paraseelis
04. Wenzel Mehnert – Talebs Swan
05. Dandytracks – Dubstories About Us 1
06. Matthias Springer – Dark Orbit
07. Frank Hellmond – Lost
08. Alesandro Crimi – Stellar Remnants
09. Insect O. – Transatlantic Chords
10. Idealist – Axial
11. Squarepeg – Green Dots

Buy from Bandcamp

[Dub Techno Release] FERRO #01 – Various Artists (Limited Cassette)

The second tape in the Ferro Tapes series, FERRO #01 continues the path through the abyss of dubbed out techno sounds: Ever forward with off-kilter resonations from the echo chamber and a pounding heart-beat throughout. Like #00, this one is again a tape-only-release. Each cassette is a unique piece of art – stamped, numbered and equipped with a link to the digital files. But there’s no way to get these files without grabbing a tape!


A1 Zzzzra – Semeuse (Dub)
A2 Mount Wishmore Unlimited – C.Y.D
A3 Octaedre – M. Times
A4 Img_02 – Marching To Zion
B1 Lab Matix – 12th St.
B2 Am.Light – Particles
B3 Neka – Nmap

· Limited edition of 150 red tapes
· Handstamped and numbered 
· Risograph printed fold-out-inlay and additional A4 print
· Mastered by Emanuel Geller at SALZ Mastering/Cologne
· Artwork by Alex Ketzer
· Tape-Duplication by Audio Service/Leipzig
· Including download-code for FLAC/MP3/etc. printed on the labels 
Pre-Order at Bandcamp or at

[Release] VA – House It Goin’ EP (VCRVINYL001)

Some very nice smooth, deep, house tracks on this vinyl release.

Vision Collective Recordings is proud to present the “House It Goin’ EP” featuring four new and previously unreleased tracks from Mick Verma, QuestionmarQ and Maksy.

This is the labels first vinyl release after a series of very well received digital releases. The tracks contained in this release can be catagorized as ‘Deep House’ but vary in range from deep to tech house. The 12″ is available from the following stores – PlugD Records (Cork, Ireland), Spin Dizzy Records (Dublin, Ireland), All City Records (Dublin, Ireland), Juno Records (UK),, (Germany), News Records (Belgium), Godbrain (Switzerland), Disk Union (Japan) &  Baza Records (Russia).

Vision Collective Recordings


1. Mick Verma – My Sound
2. QuestionmarQ – The Tiger & The Monkey
3. Mick Verma – This Music
4. Maksy – Cold Killa

Buy from Juno Records

(Support the artist and this blog)