[Free Release] Zander One – Echoate LP (BC12)

We featured Zander One’s excellent Once In Time track back in September and this track along with 7 more are now available on his first album out on Recycled Plastics.

Definitely a promising artist for 2013.  I certainly look forward to his future output.  I like the synth melodies in Zander One’s tracks, most notibly Once In Time, Airlift & Amnesiac.

Every track is spot on, and definitely check out those Coppice Halifax remixes, I can’t find one track I don’t like on this album. It would be nice to have audio for the bonus tracks on the cd version though.

Zander One hails from Ohio, and brings Recycled Plastics his lovingly crafted first full-length work Echoate. Echoate is absolutely everything you could want to cuddle up with during the colder months when Autumn transitions into Winter – deep throbs of warm basslines, simple buoyant kickdrums and beautiful synth chords that seem to slowly melt like ice under a gentle orange sun. Reminding us, at times, of what it could be like if Yagya and Seefeel produced a dub techno album together, Zander One goes a step further and defines all of his signature elements minimally and efficiently. Echoate is a work that is presented with zero filler – only carrying with it the essentials needed to work the formula’s magic. Anyone who enjoys deep and cozy electronic music will be sorely missing out if they pass this by! One of the best records RP has heard all year by anyone!

In addition to the free 8-track album, you can buy a limited edition CD-R with two bonus tracks (Full Moon / Endless Rain) and a Coppice Halifax remix** of Iceberg!

Recycled Plastics


1. Once In Time (4:12)
2. Airlift (5:24)
3. Memory Faded (6:32)
4. Dead Winter Nights (6:53)
5. Iceberg (5:22)
6. Amnesiac (7:00)
7. Submersion (8:18)
8. Solitude (6:28)


Download Zander One - Echoate LP