[SP06] Randoman – Eon (2010)

[SP06] Randoman – Eon (2010)

[SP06] Randoman – Eon by sublime porte

Techno Dub-Techno Randoman Sublimeporte

Released by: sublime porte

Release/catalogue number: [SP06]

Release date: 2010

Sublime Porte introduces its long term partner Okan Çoban aka Randoman’s first release for the label.

After Djing, performing and producing electronic music for years he has teamed up with Sublime Porte and come up with tracks that huddled together for the Eon EP. This locked groove oscillating both new and old tracks that recorded here and there, in different places with different ideas and different equipments between 2007 and 2009. Every track flows so smoothly when they come up in a row and that it is the reason why they all mixed together in one piece. This EP offers a journey in the context where Randoman’s musical palette leads us into several directions from melancholic chord sequences to deeper shades of minimal grooves. Though the music is mainly created by synthesizers, the field recordings that Randoman made play a great role on sound design of the tracks. Whether it is a sonic reflection from a highway or a scattered pulse from rain drops, these recordings are shrewdly modulated into warmer atmospheres. The end result is a long soundscape that covers a zone ranging from splintered beats to slick seeded dub-tech bliss.


01 – Winter In Space

02 – Undulation

03 – Saturated I

04 – Passed Out

05 – Saturated II

06 – Saturated (Sublime Porte Redshift Remake)

07 – Winter In Space (Sublime Porte Blueshift Remake)