[Free Release] Abstract Nostalgic Fractals Systems – MX02

The guys themselves might hate these tracks (I admire their honesty haha) but I’m certainly glad they decided to release them. In fact I wish more artists would do the same, plenty of artist make stuff they end up not liking and just dump the tracks with no one ever listening to them. At least ANFS put out their stuff for us fans to decide. B
ravo chaps

mx02 is the second EP of our dub techno/ambient techno side-project Abstract Nostalgic Fractals Systems. A follow-up of mx01 (released in November 2011), the EP features a more polished sound (and better tracks then our early works). All tracks were recorded live during 04 and 05 August in the bedroom of “Sokyu couple” (how Alessandro calls the “bedroom/studio” where I sleep with my girlfriend). We hate these tracks, but we had to release them at some point, so there you go.


My favourite track(s) from the EP? – 1.


1. 1 06:16
2. 2 07:42
3. 3 09:05

Download Abstract Nostalgic Fractals Systems - MX02

[Free Release] Abstract Nostalgic Fractals Systems – The Inner Peace LP

Some very nice dub techno tracks in this free lp from ANFS.  I really love tracks 2, 6, & 8.  They are my favourite picks from the lp but the rest of the tunes are definitely worth a listen too.

The Inner Peace is the debut album of the ambient techno/dub techno duo Abstract Nostalgic Fractal Systems. The album was preceded by the “mx01” EP, which was released in November 2011. The duo comments that “the album is a repetitive addition to our first EP” and “is an album that grows inside you, when the more you listen to it.”

The Inner Peace follows the minimalistic style of mx01 EP, with long and repetitive compositions. M1A1 stated that “[he] was tired of using only synthesizers on a PC.” For the album, M1A1 wanted to leave aside the digital synthesizers and samplers on your laptop and that “the album is a battle space of 55 minutes between analog and modular tones, modulated noises and field recordings.”



1. …and Degeneracy 04:44
2. Floating In A Lake Of Happiness 06:41
3. Indecent Demonstration Of Force 00:59
4. Raining Noise 07:28
5. For Epilogue Act 14:11
6. Everlasting Sorrow 04:49
7. Desolation (Promises Is Not For Us) 07:35
8. Alone (With Decay) 04:52

Preview/Stream - Click Here


Download Abstract Nostalgic Fractals Systems - The Inner Peace LP (123.5 mb)