Contium releases “Sonic Points” on cassette

After their last two vinyl releases, the Argentine-German duo comes in a new format. The new material called Sonic Points is available on cassette and digital files.

The five tracks on this 30 minutes tape lead us through different scenarios: side A begins with “Pylon” and “Ribbon Windows” showing Contium’s view of dubtechno and the characteristic echoes. The third track called “Roof Terrace” is a stepping, techno tool with heavy bass line. A pulsating ambient-dubtechno called “Free Plan” opens the B side, which closes with “Façade”, a techno tune with a melancholic, four-chords harmony.

Contium sonic explorations started over a decade ago. Since then, their journey through the vast universe of electronic music has taken them beyond limits of genre classifications. Contium live acts are based on improvisation, so every performance is unique. In 2015 they launched their own label, releasing ‘Aeromagnetic Wave EP’ and later ‘Metroide EP’ in 2016.

Sven Weisemann – Separate Paths EP

A year after his first release on the label, German deepsmith Sven Weisemann is back on Delsin with a sophomore effort entitled Separate Paths. Down for his moody outings on labels like Mojuba and Telrae, this new four track affair continues to mark out the man behind it as a master of atmosphere. Grooves floating in mid air and subtle melodies drift by like half remembered thoughts. Head music that also makes your body move. It may only be four tracks long, but this EP truly takes you on a journey somewhere far away from this world.

Smooth – Contemporary Past

A massive journey into deep Dubtechno, close to 3 hours of sound exploration.

On his sixth album, german producer Smooth lays the musical path from noisy, Ambient influenced spheres to Detroit influenced textures and soundscapes.

Inspired by earlier releases of labels like Echochord, Echospace Detroit or Chain Reaction, this album nicely blends all styles together into one meditative and hypnotic musical experience.

16 tracks are waiting for your personal exploration!

Royer – Documented (MÖRK012)

With a skillet of brooding, deep & melodic releases in his wake for the Lobster main label, Moomin’s Closer imprint and an exceptionally beautiful self-released tape, Royer returns to the Lobster family with a clutch of super deep, dusty, planes-of-light-through-the-curtain house music that channel a nostalgic optimism into it’s brooding & humming elemental core.

From the fading melancholy memories of clqsse22 (simple version) and it’s more bubbling & swaggering ‘sunday lit reffaaax’ counterpart, to the sunlight rays cutting and refracting from the facets of d’orr22. Each track finds it’s own slot on the spectrum of deep, warm house music.

Closer healyrslfw_lee nods to the more beat-oriented Royer works, heavy sampling a playful short piano loop and cutting in spoken word segments. As a rare Lobster digi extra we also get ‘day of’. All stripped back grooves and stodgy MPC percussion lounging around a cloud of early morning haze.