Melbourne Deepcast » 009: Andy Hart & Myles Mac

MDC 009 is the latest double mix episode from deepcast duo Andy Hart & Myles Mac. As has been the theme, this offering hits our eardrums with the sound of a slightly different drum once again, exploring disco, groove and house in what makes for the perfect summer soundtrack..

The New Worck 289 of Olff

‘Dark Days Before Christmas’! These are indeed dark days! Especially with Olff mix playing! Deep house inspired by the master Theo! Olff lives for his music! Check out his party Cosmic! Keepin’ the groove!

– $tinkworx – MKB
– Chicago Skyway Daryl Cura – Fourtone
– Black Art Music – Keepin’ The Groove
– Jenifa Mayanja – Original Cd Mix Edit
– Melody Boy 2000 – Monotone Fantastique
– Theo Parrish – Galactic Ancestors
– Larry Heard – 25 years From Alpha
– Leron Carson – Red Lightbulb
– Luke Hess – Sacred
– Theo Parrish – Reaction To Plastic

Seth’s Picks of the Week – 19th of December 2009

12-19-09 Top 10

We’ve had our hands more than full at RV over the past weeks, and these posts have been somewhat skimpy as a result. This week, I carved out the time to put the mix together. I think it’s nice to be able to listen to the music as the post is being read. Granted, it probably shouldn’t take 30 minutes to read it, but that’s what tabs are for. And speaking of the mix, I could have carved out a little more time to do it, so you’ll have to forgive a few less than smooth transitions

30min’s 4 the musical morning [dg] » #38 ‘System Sauce’ by Mike Bishop

System sauce sleeve A low bpm mix of the finest kind. Deepcore member Mike Bishop is at it again, his previous mix for DR was excellent but this one is really something special and unique.

[qbs-010] VA – Aftertouch (2009)

We are proud to present our new release “Aftertouch” a compilation of Techno, Deep House, Downtempo, Techno and Minimal sounds… various artists, exquisite textures, chromaticism, intricate rhythms, some tracks with dark colors, others with mysterious harmonies…..very cool and interesting album guys..

Album: Aftertouch
Catalog #: qbs-010
Artist: VA
Year: 2009

Creative Commons