[KOSMO 048 EP] Fabio SCALABRONI – Emersion EP (2010)

1. Fabio SCALABRONI – Emersion (techno dub)……………………… 10 819 ko
2. Fabio SCALABRONI – Microelements (minimal dub)…………… 11 212 ko
3. FabIo SCALABRONI – Crystal Landscape (ambient )…………….10 878 ko

Released by: kosmo netlabel

Release/catalogue number: KOSMO 048 EP
Release date: Jan 6, 2010

nightspecial: rødhåd ‘the city of lost children’

rodhad-the-city-of-lost-children by dystopian-music

some dub, deep and athmospheric… i hope you enjoy.

01 alka rex – latau
02 monolake – void
03 emty set – over
04 leftover – chasm
05 mikkel metal – conceal
06 freund der familie – pewars
07 jouem – day lily
08 nick solé – children
09 quantec – profound expiriences
10 atheus – sphere one
11 stl – from a distance
12 delta funktionen – estuary
13 daniel stefanik – growth
14 shakleton – there is a slow train comming
15 monolake – shutdown
16 claro intelecto – great day

the thoughts of ruin…

Best Dub Techno of 2009

So its been a great year for all the netlabels & digital labels out there, releasing so many quality releases for us lucky fans.

Here is a little rundown of some of MY favourite releases over the last year, i will list a few tunes in each category, mainly Dub Techno and Deep House to keep on theme with the blog but ive included a drum and bass release which i think deserves a special mention for its dub techno influences.  I know ive missed out so much music here, but these are just a few that come to my mind when thinking back over the year.  This is by no means a complete run down of 2009, ive been traveling Asia for 8 out of these 12 months and have probably missed out on a ton of tunes.

Tribute to Mr. Bizz

After the Tribute to Madutec Set comes the next Tribute Set to my Sardinian friends Mr. Bizz.

Mr.Bizz is a project coming out of Fabrizio and Matteo Floris minds.
The two Sardinian brothers (from Cagliari) started their “BOOST” studio in 2001.
Through the years several projects took shape, introducing them into the European electronic scene.
In 2006 a new project starts up: the “MINIMAL CADETS”. Mr.Bizz consists of a personal research into the “house”, “dub techno” and ambient sound.