Dub Techno Essential Mix by DJ RoyalVic (Artkatakomba, Budapest, Hungary) – 19.09.2011

Dubtechno essential by royalvic

This set was played by DJ RoyalVic in Artkatakomba, Budapest, Hungary 19 September 2011. It is a tribute to all dub techno and deep, intelligent, moody techno producers out there. Enjoy!

RoyalVic was born in Budapest where his musical interest registered initially in his teenage years in classical music both singing and playing the trumpet. Later, one of the first vinyl shops in central Budapest called Listen! and a group of friends there drew his attention to electronic music. He moved to London to pursue his carrier after finishing university in Hungary where he started mixing and became inspired by the production of Four Tet, Mount Kimbie, Ramadanman, Flying Lotus, Scuba and others. He is now spinning deep, intelligent techno, house music and lo-fi experimental.


Andy Stott – Execution
Sodeyama – Abyss (RRyo Murakami remix)
Vladislav Delay – Tummaa
Roger Gerressen – When We Were Young [Original Mix]
Sonitus Eco – Zapatista Dub
Murcof – Memoria
Sonitus Eco – Martinique Sunset
Zoltan Solomon – For The Girls Who Died Last Night
Quantec – Reflective Moments
Alexander Kowalski – Reset
Rob Velasquez – Changing Winds
Deepchord – Grandbend (Remastered Mix)
DeepChord Presents Echospace – Abraxas
Echoton – GibDeBudda
Burger/Ink – Elvism 2010
Gennaro Molino – Orion
Van Myke – Undertow
Van Myke – Mandragora
Koalips – Photon
Koalips – Meson
Koalips – Boltzmann Costant

Lost In The Halls of The Mountain King – Ambient Dub Mix

Lost In The Halls of The Mountain King by verdant-recordings

Sumptuous and spacious: dubs, drones and soundscapes. Is this a place to explore or to escape from?

Heinali /Hollow Path (Pronounce)
Stars of the Lid /Even [Out] (Kranky)
Taylor Deupree /Haze It May Be (12K)
Sven Schienhammer /Being Immersed In Another World (Bine Music)
Roderick Julian Modell /Cool Watery Dubs (Lunar)
Atheus /The Magic Mountain (Ghost Sounds)
Loscil /Black Tusk (Glacial Movements Records)
Echologist /Slow Burn [Filter Dub] (Steadfast)
Irezumi /Untitled (Snowblood)
Cv313 /Seconds To Forever [excerpt] (Echospace [Detroit])
Thomas Koner /Teimo (Barooni)
Axs* /Edge of the Chasm (Silent Season)
[Rhythm and Sound /King In My Empire (Burial Mix)]
Purl /Oceanima (Silent Season)
Population One /Rush Hour [Convextion Mix] (Rush Hour)
Koss /Kokoro (Music 4 Your Legs)

I hope you will enjoy and feedback is always good to receive.
Verdant Recordings 2011
CDJs, 1210, DJM600
image courtesy of Val Pitchford

Koalips – Promo Mix – Autumn 2011

Showcasing the talent of Koalips with a mix of his unreleased tracks.

01_Koalips – Gas State [Toffler Music]

02_Koalips – Solid State [Toffler Music]

03_Koalips – Adhesion [Toffler Music]

04_Koalips – Ground Glass [unsigned]

05_Koalips – Ice Desert [Toffler Music]

06_Koalips – Liquid State [Toffler Music]

07_Koalips – Planetarium [Unsigned]

08_Koalips – Plazma State [Toffler Music]

09_Koalips – Singularity [Unsigned]

Koalips Promo MIX Autumn 2011 by Koalips