Sorrow – Strictly Ambient Mix

Sorrow – Strictly Ambient Mix by Sorrow.

I’ve just done a little mix of ambient bits / interludes i’ve cut from various tracks.
No beats, so strictly for the ambient heads! 🙂


1) ESSÁY – Distance & Lights
2) Rooflight & Ghostek – Tommorow’s Child
3) Burial – Night Bus
4) Mirror State & Buck UK – The Way I’ve Seen
5) Rooflight – Around Here
6) Field Rotation – Watermusic
7) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8) ??? – Thief of Attention
9) Sorrow – Shutter
10) Ralph Vaughan Williams – The Lark Ascending

[nws182] VA – netwaves 5.29: from Dub to Ambient, from Chili to Russia

It’s time to chill: netwaves gives its weekly update of netlabels’ recent chill anthology.

Our live broadcast is hosted by Radio Scorpio, the first independent radio in Belgium.
Visit the netwaves blog.

1 Them never love the Flowers (Jambässa Remix by Dub One!) – Dub One!
2 My name is Taiwan – Lata remix – Lata
3 Heoneva – Unlogic Thing
4 Raindrop – InSpectr
5 PPG Hypnotika – Ringhausen
6 Escale Electronique (Expozed Retouch) – Gr-oy
7 Anna – Fatkut
8 Seconds Before Awakening – Tree, Bosier feat. Futuredub
9 Dogumentary – Alicia Hush
10 der tod – Georg Neufeld
11 Million Eyes Of Dew – Technology of Silence
12 The Path. Part VII ~ Cosmos (Original Version) – Wialenove

[earman176] Arcticology – Athena

“Athena” is indeed a shorter album, clocking in at close to 24 minutes, but we are very proud and happy nonetheless to be bringing it to our listeners. As it turns out, Dale was not intending to create a shorter album, but ran into some technical difficulties that prevented him from working further on it. He asked us if we were interested in releasing what he had finished in abridged form, and after listening to it, our answer was of course an enthusiastic ‘yes’.

[S27-070] Silent Strangers – Anagram2:Ire

The second installment of Silent Strangers’ “Anagram” quadrilogy, “Ire” expands upon the sound scapes forged in “Anagram1:Dither” and hardwires them into new territory. These ten pieces are pulsing and breathing organic machines, designed with stomping fragmented beats and spews forth foreboding atmospheric tension throughout. Who said experimental electronic music doesn’t have a heart? Even if it does pump mercury in its’ veins…

DATE: 2nd May 2011
CAT NO: [S27-070]
GENRE: Experimental Electronica, Glitch, Abstract, Ambient

01 Staybill Choke
02 Pulsrec
03 Left Cold
04 Parrallel Being
05 Weit2
06 6ovrfor
07 Gen_2
08 Valediction
09 Hexeract
10 Gray Format

Written, Performed, Composed, Designed and Produced by Christopher Lombardo
Mastered by Wayne Baker

Released in conjunction with IDMf Netlabel