[Preview] The Nautilus Project – Excursions (FRCD001)

A beaututiful, purely ambient album from TNP, available on limited edition CD as well as digital download. I love ambient and nature background noise so this release really makes me drift into deep relaxation. Brilliant combination of the two sounds.

The Nautilus Project presents his newest release “Excursions”, which is also his most personal so far. It was previously scheduled on the Other Heights Label and later cancelled there – now, it is the initial release on the own “Forest Roots” Label, which was planned, founded and launched by The Nautilus Project and Jaymon far in advance and kept in secrecy until its offical announcement.

This tribute to nature gives a reflection of journeys made by the artist, wandering around in his favourite natural hide-outs and becoming lost within its impressiveness, before returning to the day-to-day reality of civilization. It opens a fabolous new world of music and visions, embedded into a big story, never produced that way by TNP before – shaped and formed into a massive mixture of deep evolving layers and obsessive arrangements, powered by a strange lovecraftian atmosphere and a lurking, unseen presence of nature, where no wanderer has ever been seen. This Release is TNP’s deepest hour, and you are invited to take part on this adventure by a length of around 79 mins. Built up and reduced to the maximum of emotions, “Excursions” comes on pressed Limited Edition CD in a two-pocket eco-cardboard case with artwork inlay and water resistant front side picture, handnumbered and with stamped Forest Roots logo on the back.

Forest Roots


1) The Enchanting Forest
2) Hidden Pathways
3) Overclouded Mountains
4) The Hill Of Secrets
5) A Sleeping Garden
6) The Old River
7) Snow Covered Woods
8) Back To Civilization

Preorder from Bandcamp